Theses offers

private

The group has some open PhD topics. The list below is not exhaustive, and we are open to hear about other topics.
Profile Team contact
Capturing and Structuring Temporal Information in Basque Computer scientist

Rodrigo Agerri, Olatz Arregi, Begoña Altuna, Maxux Aranzabe, Arantza Diaz de Ilarraza, Ander Soraluze

olatz.arregi[abildua|at]ehu.eus
Design and Implementation of a Short Answer Scoring System to give feedback about textual similarity Computer scientist

Eneko Agirre, Iñigo Lopez, Montse Maritxalar

montse.maritxalar[abildua|at]ehu.eus
Interactive Q&A in forums Computer scientist Eneko Agirre, Oier Lopez de Lacalle, Iñigo Lopez, Aitor Soroa, Montse Maritxalar e.agirre[abildua|at]ehu.eus
Neural Ranking Models for Information Retrieval Computer scientist

Arantxa Otegi, Eneko Agirre

arantza.otegi[abildua|at]ehu.eus
Multimodal Text Grounding Computer scientist Eneko Agirre, Oier Lopez de Lacalle, Aitor Soroa a.soroa[abildua|at]ehu.eus
Mining medical events in EHRs Computer scientist

Arantza Díaz de Ilarraza, Koldo Gojenola, Alicia Pérez, Arantza Casillas, Aitziber Atutxa, Olatz Pérez de Viñaspre, Maite Oronoz

maite.oronoz[abildua|at]ehu.eus
Discourse Based Automatic Summarization / Diskurtso-egituran oinarrituriko laburpen automatikoa Linguist Mikel Iruskieta, Olatz Ansa mikel.iruskieta[abildua|at]ehu.eus
Unsupervised Frame Induction for event and semantic relations. Computer scientist Eneko Agirre, Oier Lopez de Lacalle oier.lopezdelacalle[abildua|at]ehu.eus
Implementation of a Question Generation System to promote Critical Readings in STEM Education Computer scientist Itziar Aldabe, Oier Lopez de Lacalle, Montse Maritxalar itziar.aldabe[at|abildua]ehu.eus
Deep Neural Networks for Disambiguation of Words and Named Entities Computer scientist Eneko Agirre, Oier Lopez de Lacalle, Ander Barrena, Josu, Mikel, Gorka, Aitor Soroa ander.barrena[abildua|at]ehu.eus
From Dependencies to Constituents in BDT (Basque Dependency Treebank) Linguist Izaskun Aldezabal, María Jesús Aranzabe, Kike Fernández izaskun.aldezabal[abildua|at]ehu.eus